Hot Topics

While the State Legislature remained adjourned this week, the Assembly and Senate are scheduled to reconvene on Monday, July 20, 2020. It has been reported that legislative leaders are planning a “robust agenda,” similar to a typical end-of-session agenda. 

NYBA joined with state banking groups across the country to urge passage of the Paycheck Protection Program Small Business Forgiveness Act, which would allow PPP loans of $150,000 or less to be automatically forgiven once the borrower completes a one-page forgiveness document. 


For more information, please contact:

Michael P. Smith, President, NYBA, at (212) 297-1699
Clare M. Cusack, General Counsel, at (212) 297-1664
Megan Rowan McGovern, Deputy General Counsel & VP, Government Relations, at (212) 297-1669